It’s been quite awhile!

Hey all, it’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted here – I’ve had a few, little distractions along the way. Basically, I’ve been playing catch up with all the games that I’ve not been able to finish.

Just wondering, is there anyone else out there who plays games for a period of time and just sets them on the shelf and picks them up about a year later to finish them?

In addition to gaming, I’ve also been working on my programming skills in VB.NET 2008. I’ve been working on a small word processor, and, eventually, a small office suite. Hopefully I’ll be able to put up the word processor soon enough (I’m about 85% finished with it).

Basically, I need to add the ability to “justify” text (something the RichTextBox *does not* have a HorizontalAlignment enumeration for), add the ability to insert images and tables (the former won’t be very difficult), and add bulleted and numbered lists. Once that’s finished, my word processor (which will make like word processor #1,234,567 on the Internet), will be ready. 🙂

I’m also hoping to support the .odt (Open Document) format that OpenOffice.org supports eventually.

Anyway, I hope to post more soon about all kinds of things. Thanks for reading!